Hi, can you confirm for me that the left shoe should have “Ian” on the back, and the right should have “Brown” ? As I have spotted a pair on e-bay with both feet saying “Brown”
I think ive found a genuine pair of ian brown adidas trainers. Ive tried to compare the pictures to the fake pictures best i can. In my opinion they look real to me. But i need a second opinion.
can anyone tell me if the seller liumeihua007@163.com is genuine as i have just purchased a pair of ian brown superstar and now im not sure if it was a good idea.
Are you serious?!! They look rubbish, because they are rubbish. You cannot buy these shoes from stores, they sold out in 2005! They are a complete rip-off – save your money for a decent pair of shoes.
Hi Dave, the photos arent great but they are fake (heel tags, wrong leather, new looking sole/shell, poor quality box, laces not packed correctly, poor build quality etc). I know of a genuine (but lightly used) UK 9.5 pair for sale….
Top man for getting back to me – like you say – seemed to good to be true – £60 notes for these ?! I can get away with UK 9.5 with some Adidas but generally a UK 10 – all my other Superstars are 10′s so 9.5 prob too small. Many thanks for your help it is much appreciated !
Hello, yes – if the serial numbers match then they are fake.
…but make sure you are looking at the serial number (long number at bottom of label) not the art. or fty number (around 6 digits) – they will be the same on genuine pairs.
Hello Ralf, yes those are fake. There are lots of ways to tell but the obvious signs on those ones are the ‘heel tag’ and the poor quality of the leather.
November 20th, 2009 at 7:14 pm
Hi, can you confirm for me that the left shoe should have “Ian” on the back, and the right should have “Brown” ? As I have spotted a pair on e-bay with both feet saying “Brown”
November 20th, 2009 at 7:47 pm
Hello, yes that is correct, the ones you have seen on ebay are fake.
They should look like this -
November 22nd, 2009 at 2:48 pm
Thanks, didnt realise there were so many fakes out there!!
February 1st, 2010 at 12:59 pm
Looking at a website called shell-toes.com, but do you know about them, other forums that i`ve read say that all their shoes are snides.
February 1st, 2010 at 1:06 pm
Yes – it is well known that they sell fake shoes.
February 9th, 2010 at 11:14 pm
Just seen that shell-toes.com sell fakes.
I want the white forest hills with the gold stripes & yellow sole, where’s best to buy genuine ones from ?
Also, lots on ebay selling current JD sports stocked forest hills for silly money !
May 12th, 2010 at 8:11 pm
Hell out there,
Could someone please check out item number 130390806286 on ebay and let me know if these are GENUINE or not.
Thanks, Thomas
May 12th, 2010 at 9:01 pm
Hello, they are fake.
Most 35ths on ebay are fake.
July 30th, 2010 at 9:49 am
Hello, im looking at some white and gold forest hills on a website called adidas-superstars.com are they real or not ?
July 30th, 2010 at 10:27 am
Hello, unfortunately that site is linked to shell-toes.com who are a well known FAKE seller. So no, the shoes won’t be genuine.
August 12th, 2010 at 7:57 pm
I think ive found a genuine pair of ian brown adidas trainers. Ive tried to compare the pictures to the fake pictures best i can. In my opinion they look real to me. But i need a second opinion.
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Adidas-Superstar-35th-Anniversary-Ian-Brown-UK-11-5-/200503389211?pt=UK_Clothing_Menswear_MensShoes_GL
Item number: 190427600035
August 14th, 2010 at 11:06 am
Yes they seem genuine.
August 14th, 2010 at 8:59 pm
can anyone tell me if the seller liumeihua007@163.com is genuine as i have just purchased a pair of ian brown superstar and now im not sure if it was a good idea.
August 15th, 2010 at 11:07 am
It sounds like a Chinese email address, which isnt very promising, where did you purchase the shoes? Most likely they are fake.
October 23rd, 2010 at 11:35 pm
What about these? I;m not sure – they look like possible fakes, but quite good ones
hxxp://www.hishops…..
October 25th, 2010 at 11:16 am
Are you serious?!! They look rubbish, because they are rubbish. You cannot buy these shoes from stores, they sold out in 2005! They are a complete rip-off – save your money for a decent pair of shoes.
December 13th, 2010 at 8:45 pm
hi ive bought these forest hills and im sure they are snides this is the link see what you think http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=290505636560&ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT
December 15th, 2010 at 11:37 am
It’s hard to tell from that link/photo but yeah they dont look too good! Avoid eBay if you’re looking for genuine shoes!
December 15th, 2010 at 10:01 pm
look there are more people selling these now look at these ive opened up a complaint on ebay about counterfeit goods. http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/MENS-ORIGINAL-ADIDAS-FOREST-HILLS-TRAINERS-BNIB-SIZE-9-/320631147927?pt=UK_Clothing_Menswear_MensShoes_GL&hash=item4aa71b0d97
August 31st, 2011 at 11:09 pm
Hi, appreciate all you effort in assisting people – any chance you could have a look at these Ian Brown’s ?? I am not sure about these ones !! Cheers
September 1st, 2011 at 11:18 am
Hi Dave, the photos arent great but they are fake (heel tags, wrong leather, new looking sole/shell, poor quality box, laces not packed correctly, poor build quality etc). I know of a genuine (but lightly used) UK 9.5 pair for sale….
September 2nd, 2011 at 4:04 pm
Top man for getting back to me – like you say – seemed to good to be true – £60 notes for these ?! I can get away with UK 9.5 with some Adidas but generally a UK 10 – all my other Superstars are 10′s so 9.5 prob too small. Many thanks for your help it is much appreciated !
October 26th, 2011 at 4:55 pm
Hi i have a pair of ian browns they look pretty good apart from both the serial numbers match, does this mean they are fake?
October 26th, 2011 at 5:10 pm
Hello, yes – if the serial numbers match then they are fake.
…but make sure you are looking at the serial number (long number at bottom of label) not the art. or fty number (around 6 digits) – they will be the same on genuine pairs.
November 11th, 2011 at 3:35 pm
What is your thoughts on these ??
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Adidas-35th-Anniversray-Ian-Brown-Superstar-Trainers-BNIB-UK-Size-10-/180753852671?pt=UK_Men_s_Shoes&hash=item2a15c4e8ff
Doesnt seem to be much fading on the shell toe for them to be genuine but I guess you are the man to ask !! Cheers
November 11th, 2011 at 3:43 pm
And another pair – these look a lot more like they should but only 1 pic so not a lot to go on !
Cheers Dave
November 11th, 2011 at 3:51 pm
Hi Dave, it’s a bit hard to tell on those ones but my feeling is fake, the upper doesnt look soft enough and the rubber seems too new.
I think you missed off the link for the other pair?
Cheers
April 10th, 2012 at 11:35 am
Hi
Found these on ebay:
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/130678080162?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1438.l2649
I’ve compared the pics above to them and i must admit they do look and sound genuine – could you tell me what you think?
Thanks
May 11th, 2012 at 11:35 pm
Hi! I was wondering if you could tell me if this pair i found on ebay: http://www.ebay.com/itm/New-Authentic-Adidas-Original-Superstar-II-35th-Anniversary-Ian-Brown-US-11-/330727754267?pt=US_Men_s_Shoes&hash=item4d00e90a1b are real of fake. According to the price, they seem fake, but if they are how can you tell? Thanks!
May 12th, 2012 at 1:00 pm
Hello Ralf, yes those are fake. There are lots of ways to tell but the obvious signs on those ones are the ‘heel tag’ and the poor quality of the leather.